What Brexit means for the pharmaceutical industry

It's just a few months until the interim period ends and Brexit becomes a reality. Here, Diapharm regularly publishes news of what is known so far, so that the pharmaceutical industry can prepare for the ensuing new trade and regulatory relationship between United Kingdom and European Union.

Use the intervening period and contact us to learn more!

Sandner, Thilo
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

The right Brexit strategy: preparing medicinal products and medical devices for the EU27

Let’s be optimistic and say that a “No deal” Brexit is a threat nobody wants to carry out. Pharmaceutical companies from the United Kingdom then have another two years to prepare their medicinal products and medical devices for continued marketability on the other side of the English Channel. The implementation period will end in 2020. That’s sufficent to develop a long-term access to the EU27 market following Brexit. We reveal which aspects companies need to consider now – and where the pitfalls are lurking.  more >>
Bolte
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

Pharma and Brexit: an update

The British MHRA recently published some “Guidance” relating to the impact that a transitional agreement would have on the healthcare sector if it became part of the final Withdrawal Agreement. Ultimately, the many “what ifs” mean that everything could stay the way it is. However, barely seven months before Brexit is supposed to take place, a lot is still unclear. Just last year, we reported on the relationship between the pharmaceutical industry and Brexit with the headline, “the clock is ticking”. This headline is now more relevant than ever before.  more >>
Bolte
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

The pharmaceutical industry and Brexit: the pseudo transition period

The DIA EuroMeeting in Basel, which just concluded, once again made it clear that the Brexit transition period for pharmaceutical companies means practically no extension. Several key provisions are set to expire in less than a year on 29 March 2019. During the meeting, Hugo Hurts, Head of the Brexit Task Force of the Heads of Medicines Agencies (HMA), even encouraged pharmaceutical companies to assume that the United Kingdom will receive “third-country” status in future.  more >>
Bolte
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

Pharma and Brexit: "Nothing is agreed until everything is agreed"

The future relationship between the United Kingdom and the European Union remains completely unclear, even after the “breakthrough” in the first phase of the Brexit negotiations announced on 8 December 2017. The joint statement by the parties involved in the negotiation makes this perfectly apparent in a single sentence: “Nothing is agreed until everything is agreed.” At the same time, Brexit is increasingly becoming a reality following the announcement of the EMA’s move to Amsterdam. On Friday, 29 March 2019, the United Kingdom will leave the European Union, leaving pharmaceutical companies with a little over 16 months to adapt to the new situation. The EMA is already preparing for the worst-case scenario – a hard Brexit.  more >>
Leyers
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

Pharma and Brexit – the clock is ticking

Brexit is approaching rapidly. From 23 March 2019, the United Kingdom will no longer be a member of the European Union. Overnight, medicinal products and medical devices that do not comply with this new reality will suddenly no longer be marketable (without restrictions). Many details still remain unclear, especially the regulatory steps manufacturers will have to take with their medicinal products to avoid losing markets and revenue. Marketing authorisation holders therefore have no other option but to prepare for the worst-case scenario.  more >>
Pressemitteilung|Press release
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

Brexit for the Chinese: Diapharm explains volatility in the EU pharmaceutical industry at CPhI China

General Manager of Diapharm Ralf Sibbing discussed the impact of the upcoming Brexit at CPhI China, which took place in Shanghai from 20 to 22 June 2017. His presentation focused on the preparations of Chinese pharmaceutical companies aimed at launching products on the European market. “The volatility caused by the United Kingdom’s upcoming exit from the EU is already having an impact on the decision-making processes of providers from third countries,” Ralf Sibbing remarked in Shanghai.  more >>
  1. Contact us!
  2. Service hotline: +49 251 609350 
    +43 1 5321606 
    +31 133029063 
    +86 21 6057 7019 

  3. E-Mail: info@diapharm.com

  4. Salutation*

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to improve the user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Was der Brexit für die pharmazeutische Industrie bedeutet

Es sind nur noch wenige Monate, bevor die Interimsphase endet und der Brexit Realität wird. Diapharm veröffentlicht an dieser Stelle regelmäßig Updates zum aktuellen Wissensstand, damit sich die pharmazeutsiche industrie rechtzeitig auf die neuen Handels- und regulatorischen Beziehungen zwischen dem Vereinigten Königreich und der Europäischen Union vorbereiten kann.

Nutzen Sie die Zwischenzeit und sprechen Sie uns an, um mehr zu erfahren!

 

Sandner, Thilo
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

Die richtige Brexit-Strategie: Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukte auf die EU27 vorbereiten

Seien wir optimistisch: Sofern der „No Deal“-Brexit nur ein Drohszenario ist, bleiben pharmazeutischen Unternehmen aus Großbritannien noch etwa zwei Jahre, um ihre Arzneimittel und ihre Medizinprodukte auf eine dauerhafte Vermarktung auf der anderen Seite des Ärmelkanals vorzubereiten. Die Zeit bis zum Ende der Übergangsphase im Jahr 2020 reicht noch aus, um effiziente Lösungen für einen langfristigen EU-Marktzugang nach dem Brexit aufzubauen. Wir zeigen, auf welche Aspekte Unternehmen jetzt achten müssen – und wo Fallstricke lauern.  mehr >>
Bolte
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

Pharma und Brexit: ein Update

Die britische MHRA hat kürzlich eine „Guidance“ darüber veröffentlicht, welche Auswirkungen eine Übergangsregelung auf das Gesundheitswesen hätte, wenn sie denn Teil des finalen „Withdrawal Agreement“ würde. Ergebnis der vielen Konjunktive ist, dass letztendlich alles so bleiben könne, wie es ist. Allerdings ist kaum 7 Monate vor dem Brexit immer noch vieles unklar. Schon im vergangenen Jahr hatten wir mit der Überschrift „manche Aufgaben sind zeitkritisch“ über die Zusammenhänge zwischen Pharma und Brexit berichtet. Diese Überschrift ist heute aktueller denn je.  mehr >>
Bolte
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

Pharma und Brexit: Die Übergangsphase, die keine ist

Das DIAEuroMeeting in Basel, das gerade zuende gegangen ist, hat einmal mehr deutlich gemacht, dass die Übergangsphase („transition period“) zum Brexit für pharmazeutische Unternehmen praktisch keinen Aufschub bedeutet. Einige wichtige Reglungen laufen definitiv am 29. März 2019 aus – also in weniger als einem Jahr. Und Hugo Hurts, Leiter der Brexit Task Force der Heads of Medicines Agencies (HMA), appelierte in Basel gar, dass pharmazeutische Unternehmen davon ausgehen müssten, dass Großbritannien künftig einen „Drittland-Status“ erhalten werde.  mehr >>
Bolte
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

Pharma und Brexit: „Nothing is agreed until everything is agreed“

Auch nach dem am 8. Dezember 2017 verkündeten „Durchbruch“ in der ersten Phase der Brexit-Verhandlungen ist das künftige Verhältnis von Großbritannien und der Europäischen Union weiterhin völlig unklar. Die gemeinsame Erklärung der Verhandlungspartner macht dies mit einem einzigen Satz überdeutlich: „nothing is agreed until everything is agreed“. Zugleich wird der Brexit mit Bekanntgabe von Amsterdam als zukünftigem Standortes der EMA immer mehr zur Realität. Am Freitag, den 29. März 2019 verlässt Großbritannien die Europäische Union, und damit bleiben pharmazeutischen Unternehmen noch knappe 16 Monate, um alles an die neuen Begebenheiten anzupassen. Die EMA hat sich bereits auf ein „worst case scenario“ eingestellt, also einen „Hard Brexit“.  mehr >>
Leyers
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

Pharma und Brexit – manche Aufgaben sind zeitkritisch

Der Brexit rückt unaufhaltsam näher: Ab dem 23. März 2019 ist Großbritannien kein Mitglied der Europäischen Union mehr. Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukte, die der neuen Realität nicht entsprechen, werden über Nacht nicht mehr (uneingeschränkt) verkehrsfähig sein. Vieles ist noch unklar - insbesondere, wie Hersteller ihre Arzneimittel regulatorisch rüsten müssen, um keine Märkte und Umsätze zu verlieren. Zulassungsinhaber sind deshalb gezwungen, sich auf den „worst case“ vorzubereiten.  mehr >>
Pressemitteilung|Press release
| Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | Logo Diapharm GmbH & Co. KG | https://diapharm.com

Brexit für Chinesen: Diapharm erklärt Verwerfungen der EU-Pharmalandschaft auf der CPhI China

Auf der CPhI China, die vom 20. bis 22. Juni 2017 in Shanghai stattfand, hat Diapharm-Geschäftsführer Ralf Sibbing die Folgen des anstehenden Brexit erörtert. Thema des Vortrags war die Vorbereitung auf Marktstarts in Europa für chinesische Arzneimittel-Hersteller. „Die Verwerfungen, die der anstehende Austritt des Vereinigten Königreichs nach sich zieht, wirken sich bereits jetzt auf die Entscheidungsprozesse von Anbietern aus Drittstaaten aus“, hat Ralf Sibbing in Shanghai beobachtet.  mehr >>
Aktuelles
  1. Sprechen Sie uns an!
  2. Servicetelefon: +49 (0)251 609350 
    +43 1 5321606 

  3. E-Mail: info@diapharm.com
    info@diapharm.at

  4. Anrede*

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

Wir nutzen Cookies zur Verbesserung des Nutzererlebnisses. Indem Sie weiter auf dieser Webseite navigieren, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.